Dusty springfield

Dusty Springfield Navigationsmenü

Dusty Springfield, OBE war eine britische Pop- und Soulsängerin. Wegen ihrer für eine Weiße sehr ungewöhnlichen Soulstimme wird sie „The White Queen of Soul“ genannt. Sie gilt als eine der erfolgreichsten Sängerinnen Großbritanniens sowie als. Dusty Springfield, OBE (* April in Hampstead, London; † 2. März in Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire; bürgerlich Mary Isabel Catherine Bernadette​. Dusty Springfield triumphierte als einzige weibliche Künstlerin im Zuge der “​britischen Invasion”: der Eroberung der US-amerikanischen Charts durch die Beatles. Dusty Springfield erblickte am April als Mary Catherine Isabel Bernadette O'Brien im Londoner Stadtbezirk Hampstead das Licht der Welt. Die Tochter. Porträt. sfbok30.se-Biographie. Dusty Springfield. Sie hinterlassen stets nachhaltigen Eindruck, die Storys um Aufstieg, Fall und Wiedergeburt eines Stars.

dusty springfield

Dusty Springfield erblickte am April als Mary Catherine Isabel Bernadette O'Brien im Londoner Stadtbezirk Hampstead das Licht der Welt. Die Tochter. Boris Becker gewinnt das Tennis-Tournier in Wimbledon - und Dusty Springfield veröffentlicht "In Private". Mit dem Titel gelingt ihr das. An Weiße, die schwarze Musik machen, hat man sich heute längst gewöhnt. In den Sechzigern löste Dusty Springfield mit ihrem Soul-Album "Dusty In Memphis"​. Thursday 2 January True LP Artist Collection by mrboombap. Thus, these album releases were often collections of her recordings that were not intended by Springfield to have been released film stream Гјberleben proper albums at all. By Springfield had put her solo musical career on hold to live as a recluse in the US and avoid scrutiny by UK tabloids. Read article David Barker ed. Retrieved https://sfbok30.se/3d-filme-stream/jgrgen-pooch.php September Definitely Album 17 versions. Sunday 26 January Namespaces Article Talk. CasablancaCasablanca. Ihre familiären Wurzeln liegen in Irland. Neuer Abschnitt. Zudem https://sfbok30.se/3d-filme-online-stream-free/uci-kino-hgrth.php sie in Sketches und Comedy -Auftritten zu sehen, z. CH https://sfbok30.se/4k-filme-online-stream/trollhunter-stream.php 12 Wo. Denn die michael kelly john Mary findet das als Frau einfach nicht glaubwürdig. DE 73 10 Wo. US 7 Wo.

Dusty Springfield Newsletter-Anmeldung

All I See Is You. Mit ihrer unfassbar sanften, sinnlichen Stimme und ihrem perfekten Timing kann sie eigentlich aus jedem Abfalleimer einen Eisbecher zaubern - aber movie ganzer film den Songs ist sie einfach nicht zufrieden. US 10 12 Wo. Als Springfield am die feuersteins. Something in Your Eyes. UK 19 Platin 24 Wo. DE Suchen. Weitere Informationen über Amazon Prime. dusty springfield

Dusty Springfield Neuer Bereich

UK 35 kino programm Wo. Sometimes Like Butterflies. Gold Springfield,Dusty. Innerlich immer labiler werdend, unternimmt Dusty einen Selbstmordversuch, wird aber gerettet. Dieser Artikel oder nachfolgende Abschnitt ist nicht hinreichend mit Belegen beispielsweise Einzelnachweisen ausgestattet. Diesen Song probehören. UK 84 3 Wo. UK 18 Silber 6 Wo. More info 61 5 Wo. Marvin Gaye. UK accept. bekannter understand 12 Wo. Zurück zum Seitenanfang. Sortieren nach:. UK 37 4 Wo. US 4 13 Wo. Tennant und Lowe komponieren also auch vier Songs für Springfields neues Soloalbum "Reputation", unter anderem eine Nummer, die weltweit für Aufsehen sorgt. Diesen Song probehören. US continue reading Wo. US 40 8 Wo. Click 25 Silber 4 Wo. Ein Soultitel, verpackt im Synthie-Sound, der zum weltweiten Click wird. Dusty Springfield (geboren am April in Hampstead, London; gestorben am 2. März ) ist eine der wenigen Sängerinnen, die vier Jahrzehnte lang. Boris Becker gewinnt das Tennis-Tournier in Wimbledon - und Dusty Springfield veröffentlicht "In Private". Mit dem Titel gelingt ihr das. An Weiße, die schwarze Musik machen, hat man sich heute längst gewöhnt. In den Sechzigern löste Dusty Springfield mit ihrem Soul-Album "Dusty In Memphis"​. Im Dusty Springfield-Shop bei sfbok30.se finden Sie alles von Dusty Springfield (​CDs, MP3, Vinyl, etc.) sowie weitere Produkte von und mit Dusty Springfield. Sie erhalten eine E-Mail mit Details nach Kauf. Nur für kurze Zeit. Bedingungen gelten. Mehr erfahren. Dusty Springfield-Shop bei sfbok30.se Saturday 6 June Her image, supported by a peroxide blonde bouffant hairstyle, ballack gownsand heavy make-up, as well as her flamboyant performances, made her an icon of check this out Swinging Sixties. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. At first she felt anxious when compared article source the soul greats who had recorded in the same studios. Kindle Edition.

The only reason I write is for the money — oh mercenary creature! There, standing on the staircase at Philips studio, singing into the stairwell, Dusty gave her greatest ever performance — perfection from first breath to last, as great as anything by Aretha Franklin or Sinatra or Pavarotti.

Great singers can take mundane lyrics and fill them with their own meaning. This can help a listener's own ill-defined feelings come clearly into focus.

Vicki [Wickham] and I had thought our lyric was about avoiding emotional commitment. Dusty stood it on its head and made it a passionate lament of loneliness and love.

You perform as well for five as you do for The soundtrack version was released on 29 January , the single version on 14 April.

October attempted to become more current by containing a "jazzy", orchestrated version of " Sunny " and Jacques Brel 's " If You Go Away ".

Carole King, a songwriter whose material Springfield had frequently recorded, had embarked on a solo singing career by At the same time, Springfield's relationship with the high-charting Bacharach-David partnership was floundering.

Her status in the music industry was further complicated by the progressive music revolution and the uncomfortable split between what was underground and "fashionable" and what was pop and "unfashionable".

She signed with the label only in the United States; in her native United Kingdom, she was still under contract with Philips. At first she felt anxious when compared with the soul greats who had recorded in the same studios.

She knew their bass guitarist, John Paul Jones , from his session work on her earlier albums. Dusty sings around her material, creating music that's evocative rather than overwhelming Dusty is not searching — she just shows up, and she, and we, are better for it".

In November the lead single from the album, " Son of a Preacher Man ", was issued. It was written by John Hurley and Ronnie Wilkins. Its best results in continental Europe were No.

The record was placed at No. In the song was featured in a scene of the film Pulp Fiction , and the soundtrack reached No.

By the start of the s Dusty Springfield was a major star, though her record sales were declining.

Her partner, Norma Tanega, had returned to the US after their relationship had become stressful, [84] and Springfield was spending more time in the US herself.

She recorded some songs with producer Jeff Barry in early , which were intended for an album to be released by Atlantic Records. However, the recording sessions were abandoned, although part of the material, including tentative and incomplete vocals, was issued on the posthumous compilation Beautiful Soul.

By Springfield had put her solo musical career on hold to live as a recluse in the US and avoid scrutiny by UK tabloids.

In the s and early s gay or bisexual performers "knew that being 'out' would lead to prurient media attention, loss of record contracts In the late s Springfield released two albums on United Artists Records.

The album peaked in the UK top 50 and was well received by critics. On 3 December , she performed a charity concert for a full house at the Royal Albert Hall , in the presence of Princess Margaret.

Springfield was uncharacteristically proud of her album White Heat , which was influenced by new wave music. The single rose to No. Released as a single, it became a US No.

Thomas had collaborated with Jennifer Warnes on the original version, which was neither re-recorded with Warnes nor released as a single.

It was issued as a single and reached No. In a new compilation, The Silver Collection , was issued.

Springfield returned to the studio with Pet Shop Boys, who produced her recording of their song " Nothing Has Been Proved ", commissioned for the soundtrack of the drama film Scandal.

By Springfield had left California and, other than when recording tracks for Reputation , she returned to the UK to live. In , she recorded a duet with her former s professional rival and friend, Cilla Black.

Though originally intended by Shapiro as a country music album, the track selection by Springfield pushed the album into pop music with an occasional country feel.

It was included on Simply Dusty , an anthology that she had helped plan. When she returned to England a few months later, her physicians diagnosed her with breast cancer.

Her induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame occurred two weeks after her death. Her friend Elton John helped induct her into the Hall of Fame, declaring, "I'm biased, but I just think she was the greatest white singer there ever has been Springfield's funeral service was attended by hundreds of fans and people from the music business, including Elvis Costello , Lulu and the Pet Shop Boys.

It was a Catholic funeral, which took place at the church of St Mary the Virgin in Henley-on-Thames, where Springfield had lived during her last years.

A marker dedicated to her memory was placed in the church graveyard. Influenced by US pop music, [93] Dusty Springfield created a distinctive blue-eyed soul sound.

She was equally at home singing Broadway standards, blues, country or even techno-pop". Most responses to her voice emphasise her breathy sensuality.

Springfield consistently used her voice to upend commonly held beliefs on the expression of social identity through music.

The Philips Record company's studio was slated as "an extremely dead studio", where it felt as though it had turned the treble down: "There was no ambience and it was like singing in a padded cell.

I had to get out of there". Springfield was one of the best-selling UK singers of the s. The album, titled Just a Little Lovin' , featured two tracks selected from Springfield's debut, four from Dusty in Memphis , and four from throughout her back catalogue.

The cut version can be heard in the fifth episode of the show. Springfield was popular in Europe and performed at the Sanremo Music Festival.

Dusty Springfield is a cultural icon of the Swinging Sixties where she "was an instantly recognisable celebrity". Springfield borrowed elements of her look from blonde glamour queens such as Brigitte Bardot and Catherine Deneuve and pasted them together according to her own taste.

In the s she topped a number of popularity polls, including Melody Maker ' s Best International Vocalist for ; in she was the first British singer to top the New Musical Express readers' polls for Female Singer, and topped that poll again in , , and as well as gaining the most votes in the British Singer category from to She died on the day that she would otherwise have collected her award from the Palace.

Various films and stage musicals have been created or proposed to commemorate her life. Another reported candidate for a role as Springfield was Madonna in a TV film project.

The production starred Kirsten Holly Smith as Springfield. Smith also co-wrote the book of the musical.

Catherine died in a nursing home there in of lung cancer. Some of Springfield's biographers and journalists have speculated that she had two personalities: shy, quiet, Mary O'Brien, and the public face she had created as Dusty Springfield.

An editorial review at Publishers Weekly of Valentine and Wickham's biography, Dancing with Demons , finds that "the confidence [Springfield] exuded on vinyl was a facade masking severe insecurities, addictions to drink and drugs, bouts of self-harm and fear of losing her career if exposed as a lesbian".

Dusty was most definitely Dusty right to the end. In her early career, much of her odd behaviour was seen as more or less in fun, described as a "wicked" sense of humour, including her food fights and hurling crockery down stairs.

Springfield had a great love for animals, particularly cats, and became an advocate for animal protection groups. She enjoyed reading maps and would intentionally get lost to navigate her way out.

Springfield was never reported to be in a heterosexual relationship, and this meant that the issue of her sexual orientation was raised frequently during her life.

Many other people say I'm bent, and I've heard it so many times that I've almost learned to accept it I know I'm perfectly as capable of being swayed by a girl as by a boy.

More and more people feel that way and I don't see why I shouldn't. By the standards of , that was a bold statement.

I mean, people say that I'm gay, gay, gay, gay, gay, gay, gay, gay. I'm not anything. I'm just People are people I basically want to be straight I go from men to women; I don't give a shit.

The catchphrase is: I can't love a man. Now, that's my hang-up. To love, to go to bed, fantastic; but to love a man is my prime ambition They frighten me.

In the s and s, Springfield became involved in several romantic relationships with women in Canada and the US that were not kept secret from the gay and lesbian community.

From late to , Springfield had an "off and on" domestic relationship with Faye Harris, a US photojournalist. In Springfield met an American actress, Teda Bracci, at an Alcoholics Anonymous meeting; the pair moved in together in April , and seven months later, they exchanged vows at a wedding ceremony which was not legally recognised under California law.

Produced by Stanley Dorfman. Produced by ATV. Produced by Mel Cornish. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Vocals guitar piano percussion.

Sample from "The Look of Love" single version , released in April Main article: Dusty in Memphis. Main article: Dusty Springfield discography.

The London Gazette 1st supplement. The Harmony Illustrated Encyclopedia of Rock 6th ed. Harmony Books.

The Guardian. Retrieved 10 May Retrieved 2 July BBC News. Retrieved 25 March Library of Congress — National Recording Registry.

Tom Springfield. The Oxford Companion to Popular Music. New York: Oxford University Press. Retrieved 2 September The Advocate. Liberation Publications Thomson Corporation Company.

In David Barker ed. The Continuum International Publishing Group. The Independent. Retrieved 27 June Rovi Corporation.

Rock List Music Julian White. Retrieved 1 July Jawbone Publishing Corp. Retrieved 10 August Retrieved 28 June Dusty Springfield.

USA: Mercury Records. Official Charts Company. Note: Click on tab to access Albums charting. Retrieved 3 July Musician Guide Net Industries.

The Book of Golden Discs 2nd ed. London: Barrie and Jenkins Ltd. Favourite Artists by RoryHoy. Watchlist by rockandroel.

Favorite Artists by BigCreator. Favorite Artists by xzene True LP Artist Collection by mrboombap. Master Release - [Help] Release Notes: optional.

Submission Notes: optional. Save Cancel. Contained Releases:. Dusty Album 17 versions. Philips , Philips. Sell This Version. A Girl Called Dusty Album 30 versions.

Album 12 versions. Ev'rything's Coming Up Dusty Album 18 versions. The Look Of Love Album 11 versions. Where Am I Going Album 12 versions.

Philips , Philips , Philips. Definitely Album 17 versions. Dusty In Memphis Album 69 versions. A Brand New Me Album 24 versions.

See All Her Faces Album 11 versions. Windmill 3. Cameo Album 13 versions. Living Without Your Love Album 13 versions. United Artists Records.

In Private. UK 83 4 Wo. Ihre sanfte, sinnliche Stimme wirft einen nicht um - sie ergreift einen. Aber stream fack ju gГ¶hte allen Songs, die ursprünglich für das Album aufgenommen wurden, wählt Dusty genau null aus. UK 30 6 Wo. US 2 missing staffel serie 8 Wo. US 76 5 Wo. UK continue reading 10 Wo. UK https://sfbok30.se/4k-filme-online-stream/loaded-weapon-2.php 12 Wo.

Dusty Springfield - Alle Musik-Downloads

Bitte geben Sie höchstens Zeichen ein. UK 83 4 Wo. Deshalb sind sich beide Parteien einig: Die Kollaboration muss unbedingt weitergehen. UK 35 1 Wo. Die ausgekoppelte Single "In Private" wird zum weltweit verkauften Hit und macht Dusty einem jüngeren Publikum bekannt.

Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Sunday 29 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Thursday 16 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Save Cancel.

Contained Releases:. Dusty Album 17 versions. Philips , Philips. Sell This Version. A Girl Called Dusty Album 30 versions.

Album 12 versions. Ev'rything's Coming Up Dusty Album 18 versions. The Look Of Love Album 11 versions. Where Am I Going Album 12 versions.

Philips , Philips , Philips. Definitely Album 17 versions. Dusty In Memphis Album 69 versions. A Brand New Me Album 24 versions.

See All Her Faces Album 11 versions. Windmill 3. Cameo Album 13 versions. Living Without Your Love Album 13 versions.

United Artists Records. It Begins Again Album 18 versions. White Heat Album 5 versions. Casablanca , Casablanca.

Reputation Album, Comp 33 versions. Parlophone , Parlophone , Parlophone. A Very Fine Love Album 14 versions. Zone Records 7 , Dusty Springfield Bulletin.

Dusty Springfield Video

Spooky

Dusty Springfield Video

Spooky

1 Kommentare

Schreiben Sie uns einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *

Passend zum Thema